Vincent Shoes

Vincent shoes.  I wasn’t sure what to expect from these soft-shoes for prewalkers, but when Parent Bloggers asked me to take a look, I thought, why not?  What do I have to lose?

The question really should have been, what was I waiting for?

The new prewalker collection from Vincent is simply adorable, and we get compliments on Little Bear’s new footwear nearly everywhere we go.  We tried the mini frog style (in baby blue) and the mini style (in black and white) and have been more than satisfied with their performance, comfort, and style. 

Little Bear wasn’t sure what to make of them at first, but it only took him minutes to deftly test out his new foot sensations and take his first step in shoes.  And then his second step.  And then a third.  And then — wait, Little Bear, we don’t have all the gates up yet! 

My only complaint?  That Bear’s feet are growing so fast that he’s almost out of the 12-month size (infant 4/EU 19) already!  No fair!

Mini Frog shoes

Little Bear models the Mini Frog, in Blue, and the Mini, in Black and White

Love ’em?  Then you’ll be happy to know that Vincent is giving away $50 gift certificates to TWO lucky readers. All you have to do to win is check out the Vincent site and leave a comment on the Vincent post at PBN  with your favorite style (any size) and why before 11/1.  EVERYONE wins with a discount code — “OCT-20-OFF” for 20% anything in the shop through 11/11/07 (first time purchase only). Trick or Treat?  This is definitely a treat!

4 responses to this post.

  1. […] over to Review Planet today to see adorable new pictures of Little Bear and find out how you could win a $50 gift […]

    Reply

  2. […] WhyMommy, my only complaint was that my son’s feet are getting too big for the pre-walkers!  We wear […]

    Reply

  3. So cute, I will have to get these for sure.

    Reply

  4. Hi Ladies,

    Just a quick review on clearance shoes bought from Vincent shoes. Lars and Herman – poor quality and fit. I have been looking at the site since last year and finally decided to take the plunge and try it. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the shoes and how it fits. I truly believe that you get enticed under the guise of “european quality”. Far from it, I have owned shoes from Europe and I have personally purchased shoes when I was in Europe. Vincent shoes are made in China and doesn’t even come close. Sorry, I will stick to what is tried and true, Ecco and Geox to name a few.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

