The Cat in the Hat – TV

A few weeks ago, my friends Elena and Robin had me over for a Cat in the Hat launch party that they were throwing as the leaders for Macaroni Kid: Fairfax.  We had a great morning doing crafts, coloring pages, decorating bags, and of course watching the new Cat in the Hat morning TV show.  I meant to write about it then but — well, you know how things go! 
I was very impressed with the new Cat in the Hat tv show, and my kids (a preschooler and a kindergartner) loved it as much as I did.  My favorite part, though, was something I didn’t even notice when I wrote my first review after a launch party with some librarians.
In the new “Cat in the Hat,” after the Cat says, “Your mother will not mind at all if you do …” the kids ASK Mom. Who of course says yes. Is it faithful to the original Dr. Seuss? No. Is it a change that I can believe in? You bet’cha!
I love this new science show for kids, and I hope you do too!
Find it on your local PBS channel, PBSKids, or PBSKids.org.
Disclosure clause:  I was not compensated for this post.  I did have a lovely time at Elena’s, and they sent me home with stickers and coloring pages.  And a bookmark.  But you know I don’t sell out for bookmarks (or really, anything).  I just like to recommend good (and educational) things!
Leave a Reply

