Lymphedivas

Lymphediva, maker of fashionable lymphedema sleeves and gloves, has released a limited-edition sleeve with a gorgeous print that will make you feel good in several ways:

  1. Lymphedema control. That’s the key, of course, and the first requirement for a sleeve;
  2. Cool wicking fabric that keeps you comfortable even though it’s an additional layer;
  3. Gorgeous designs!
  4. For every YSC sleeve purchased, Lymphedivas will donate $10 back to the Young Survival Coalition, in honor of their 10th anniversary conference that Sarah wrote about here last week.
  5. And if you order before Monday, this fun sleeve is only $65 — but on Monday the price rises to $90.

I wore another pattern, the black paisley armsleeve, at my big meeting last week and I have to tell you, I felt totally badass. It looked like a tattoo sleeve! You know, if you’re into paisley tattoos.

Anyway, I feel like I just discovered a fashion secret for those of us with lymphedema, and I wanted to share. Lymphediva sleeves (Class I and Class II compression) and gauntlets are available at Lympehdiva.com, Lymphedema Products, and from other stores that sell products to manage lymphedema.

Disclosure: I have no marketing relationship with Lymphedivas or Lymphedema Products, and I was not compensated for this post. Lymphedivas was founded by two young breast cancer survivors with lymphedema, and I’ve been following the company’s success for several years. Now that they make Class II compression garments, I can actually own one. Or three.

Leave a comment